Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl


At the department of Geoscience at Aarhus University we perform basic and applied research at the highest international level based on in-depth understanding of the Earth system and with a clear view to the demands of society.

We contribute to resolving global and national threats to the immediate and deep future sustainability of life in the Earth system.