Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Staff

This list includes all Geoscience staff members, regardless of position type or place of work

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andresen, Katrine Juul Assistant Professor katrine.andresen@geo.au.dk +4520837911 1671, 319
Asif, Muhammad Rizwan Postdoc rizwanasif@geo.au.dk 1120
Barfod, Adrian Postdoc adrianbarfod@ece.au.dk +4593531937 5125
Bodin, Stéphane Associate professor stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk 1671, 213
Calvache, Carlos Duque Assistant Professor cduque@geo.au.dk 1672, 113
Christensen, Frederik Ersted Research Assistant fc@geo.au.dk 1120
Christiansen, Anders Vest Professor anders.vest@geo.au.dk +4529454305 1120
Claes, Niels Postdoc ncl@geo.au.dk 1120
Clausen, Ole Rønø Associate professor ole.r.clausen@geo.au.dk +4587156385 +4540342587 1671, 319
Damsgaard, Anders Postdoc anders.damsgaard@geo.au.dk 1671, 122
Detlef, Henrieka Postdoc henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Domenzain, Diego Postdoc diego.domenzain@geo.au.dk 1120
Egholm, David Lundbek Vice-Dean egholm@au.dk +4523351831 1521, 215
Frederiksen, Rasmus Rumph Postdoc rasmus.rumph@geo.au.dk 1120
Grombacher, Denys Assistant Professor denys.grombacher@geo.au.dk 1120
Hansen, Katrine Elnegaard Postdoc katrine.elnegaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Thomas Mejer Associate professor tmeha@geo.au.dk +4593522174 1671, 120
Jacobsen, Bo Holm Associate professor bo@geo.au.dk +4524421118 1671, 116
Karoff, Christoffer Associate professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 118
Kass, Mason Andrew Postdoc andy.kass@geo.au.dk 1120
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou Associate Professor, Deputy Head of Department mfk@geo.au.dk +4587156465 +4561307981 1671, 114
Krencker, Francois-Nicolas Frédéric Postdoc fkrencker@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Kristiansen, Søren Munch Associate professor smk@geo.au.dk +4587156436 +4523382424 1672, 117
Larsen, Nicolaj Krog Visiting Professor nkl@au.dk +4520693350
Lesher, Charles Professor lesher@geo.au.dk 1672, 323
Lévy, Léa Postdoc lea.levy@geo.au.dk 1120
López Quirós, Adrián Postdoc alquiros@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Maurya, Pradip Kumar Postdoc pradip.maurya@geo.au.dk 1120
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1120
Misios, Stergios Assistant Professor stergios@geo.au.dk
Murray, Andrew Professor andrew.murray@geo.au.dk +4546775979
Nagel, Thorsten Associate professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk +4587156298 1671, 216
Nielsen, Søren Bom Professor sbn@geo.au.dk +4521131499 1671, 119
Pearce, Christof Assistant Professor christof.pearce@geo.au.dk +4593508915 1672, 221
Pedersen, Vivi Kathrine Assistant Professor vkp@geo.au.dk 1671, 113
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Sanei, Hamed Professor sanei@geo.au.dk 1671, 223
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor mss@geo.au.dk +4527782897 1672, 213
Søndergaard, Anne Sofie Visiting Researcher annesofie@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Tegner, Christian Professor christian.tegner@geo.au.dk +4551928201 1672, 223
Ulrich, Thomas Associate professor thomas.ulrich@geo.au.dk +4587156389 1672, 121
Upadhyay, Akanksha Postdoc akankshaupadhyay@geo.au.dk 1120

Technical Administrative Staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andreasen, Rasmus Member of Administrative Staff rasmus.andreasen@geo.au.dk +4593508497 1672, 234
Barfod, Gry Hoffmann Member of Administrative Staff grybarfod@geo.au.dk +4523823093 1672, 324
Bording, Thue Sylvester Member of Administrative Staff bording@geo.au.dk 1120
Brown, Eric Member of Administrative Staff ericlb@geo.au.dk 1672, 324
Brown, Lara O'Dwyer Member of Administrative Staff odwyerbrown@geo.au.dk +4552741834 1672, 327
Dalsgaard, Karen Engell Project Staff Member karen.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4587156467 1120, 314
Dogan, Gülnur DHRTC Coordinator gulnur@geo.au.dk +4593508387 1671, 136
Eiskjær, Tore Vinkler Member of Administrative Staff tore.eiskjaer@geo.au.dk 1120
Eriksen, Birte Lindahl Laboratory Technician birte.eriksen@geo.au.dk +4551444955 1674, 134
Foged, Nikolaj Member of Administrative Staff nikolaj.foged@geo.au.dk +4587162378 1120
Fogh, Susanne Weis Department Secretary suwefo@geo.au.dk +4520745179 1672, 130
Halgaard, Thomas IT Staff Member halgaard@geo.au.dk 1120
Hansen, Thomas Lund Head of Secretariat thomaslhansen@geo.au.dk +4593509009
Jensen, Rikke Brok Laboratory Technician rbj@geo.au.dk 1674, 134
Kraghede, Rune Ellerup Member of Administrative Staff rune.kraghede@geo.au.dk
Lindgaard, Kathrine Eg Member of Administrative Staff kel@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672
Liu, Lichao Member of Administrative Staff lichao@geo.au.dk 1120
Madsen, Kenneth Bredo Assistant Engineer kenneth.madsen@geo.au.dk 1674, 115
Mølhave, Ann Eg Communications Officer aem@geo.au.dk 1672, 123
Nedergaard, Christian Lundager Electronics Technician chln@geo.au.dk +4524208539 1120
Nielsen, Arne Nørskov Member of Administrative Staff arne.noerskov@geo.au.dk 1120
Nørmark, Egon Laboratory Manager en@geo.au.dk +4523382026 1671, 321
Olsen, Krishna Maria Skovgaard Department Secretary kmo@geo.au.dk +4520606987 1672, 134
Pedersen, Jesper Bjergsted Member of Administrative Staff jesper.bjergsted@geo.au.dk +4587156479 1120
Pedersen, Karin Mehl Member of Administrative Staff karin.mehl@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672, 140
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Charlotte Laboratory Manager charlotte.rasmussen@geo.au.dk +4527782809 1672, 236
Ravn-Jonsen, Trine Laboratory Technician trine.ravn-jonsen@geo.au.dk +4593508012 1674, 134
Rudra, Arka Laboratory Manager arudra@geo.au.dk 1672, 232
Trinhammer, Per Assistant Engineer trinhammer@geo.au.dk +4523382351 1674, 121
Vilhelmsen, Troels Norvin Member of Administrative Staff troels.norvin@geo.au.dk 1120

Emeritus

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Auken, Esben Adjunct Professor esben.auken@geo.au.dk +4528992587
Balling, Niels Honorary professor niels.balling@geo.au.dk +4521407643 1672, 230
Christensen, Niels Bøie Associate professor emeritus nbc@geo.au.dk
Christensen, Steen Associate professor emeritus sc@geo.au.dk +4593521199
Dalsgaard, Kristian Associate professor emeritus kristian.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4522500458 1674, 334
Friedrich, Walter Ludwig Associate professor emeritus walter@geo.au.dk +4528992334 1674, 334
Friis, Else Marie Professor Emerita else.marie.friis@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Friis, Henrik Associate professor emeritus henrik.friis@geo.au.dk +4587156323 1674, 334
Heilmann-Clausen, Claus Associate professor emeritus claus.heilmann@geo.au.dk +4587156438 1674, 334
Knudsen, Karen Luise Associate professor emeritus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk +4587156439 1674, 334
Knudsen, Niels Aage Tvis Professor Emeritus ntk@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Korstgård, John A. Professor Emeritus john.korstgard@geo.au.dk +4587156367 +4527782847 1674, 334
Kronborg, Christian Associate professor emeritus geolck@geo.au.dk +4528992592 1674, 334
Lykke-Andersen, Holger Associate professor emeritus hla@geo.au.dk +4587156387 +4523382458 1674, 334
Nielsen, Ole Bjørslev Associate professor emeritus ole.bjoerslev@geo.au.dk +4587156321 +4528992071 1674, 334
Nørnberg, Per Associate professor emeritus geopn@bio.au.dk +4587156562 +4523382104 1540, 136
Odgaard, Bent Vad Professor Emeritus bvo@geo.au.dk +4526277240 1674, 334
Pedersen, Kaj Raunsgaard Associate professor emeritus krp@geo.au.dk +4587156319 1674, 334
Rasmussen, Keld Rømer Associate professor emeritus geolkrr@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Sørensen, Kurt I. Professor Emeritus kurt.soerensen@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Thomsen, Erik Associate professor emeritus erik.thomsen@geo.au.dk +4529112961 1674, 334
Wilson, James Richard Associate professor emeritus jrw@geo.au.dk +4587156393 +4525321169 1674, 334
Zimmermann, Hans Dieter Associate professor emeritus geohdz@geo.au.dk +4587156394 +4523266375 1674, 334