Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Staff

This list includes all Geoscience staff members, regardless of position type or place of work

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andresen, Katrine Juul Associate Professor katrine.andresen@geo.au.dk +4520837911 1671, 319
Andrieu, Simon Visiting Researcher s.andrieu@geo.au.dk 1671, 214
Asif, Muhammad Rizwan Postdoc rizwanasif@geo.au.dk 1671, 232
Bodin, Stéphane Associate Professor stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk 1671, 213
Calvache, Carlos Duque cduque@geo.au.dk
Carter-Champion, Alice Postdoc acarter-champion@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Christiansen, Anders Vest Professor anders.vest@geo.au.dk +4529454305 1671, 221
Clausen, Ole Rønø Associate Professor ole.r.clausen@geo.au.dk +4587156385 +4540342587 1671, 319
Damsgaard, Anders Postdoc anders.damsgaard@geo.au.dk 1671, 122
Detlef, Henrieka Postdoc henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Domenzain Gonzalez, Diego Postdoc diego.domenzain@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Grombacher, Denys Assistant Professor denys.grombacher@geo.au.dk 1671, 226
Hansen, Katrine Elnegaard Postdoc katrine.elnegaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Thomas Mejer Associate Professor tmeha@geo.au.dk +4593522174 1671, 120
Jacobsen, Bo Holm Associate Professor bo@geo.au.dk +4524421118 1671, 214
Karoff, Christoffer Associate Professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 118
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou Associate Professor, Deputy Head of Department mfk@geo.au.dk +4587156465 +4561307981 1671, 114
Kristiansen, Søren Munch Associate Professor smk@geo.au.dk +4587156436 +4523382424 1672, 117
Larsen, Nicolaj Krog Visiting Professor nkl@au.dk +4520693350
Lesher, Charles Professor lesher@geo.au.dk 1672, 323
Liduvino Vara-Vela, Angel Postdoc angel@geo.au.dk 1671, 123
Liu, Guoqi Visiting Researcher guoqi@geo.au.dk 1671, 034A
López Quirós, Adrián Postdoc alquiros@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Maurya, Pradip Kumar Assistant Professor pradip.maurya@geo.au.dk 1671, 244
McLachlan, Paul Jack Postdoc pm@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Murray, Andrew Professor andrew.murray@geo.au.dk +4546775979
Nagel, Thorsten Associate Professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk 1671, 216
Nielsen, Søren Bom Professor sbn@geo.au.dk +4521131499 1671, 119
Pearce, Christof Assistant Professor christof.pearce@geo.au.dk +4593508915 1672, 221
Pedersen, Vivi Kathrine Assistant Professor vkp@geo.au.dk 1671, 113
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Sanei, Hamed Professor sanei@geo.au.dk 1671, 223
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor mss@geo.au.dk +4527782897 1672, 213
Tegner, Christian Professor christian.tegner@geo.au.dk +4551928201 1672, 223
Ulrich, Thomas Associate Professor thomas.ulrich@geo.au.dk +4593522532 1672, 121
Upadhyay, Akanksha Postdoc akankshaupadhyay@geo.au.dk 1672, 330
Yang, Yulong Visiting Researcher 1671

Technical Administrative Staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Allaart, Lis Member of Administrative Staff lis.allaart@geo.au.dk 1671, 236
Andreasen, Rasmus Member of Administrative Staff rasmus.andreasen@geo.au.dk +4593508497 1672, 234
Barfod, Gry Hoffmann Member of Administrative Staff grybarfod@geo.au.dk +4523823093 1672, 324
Bording, Thue Sylvester Member of Administrative Staff bording@geo.au.dk 1120
Brown, Eric Member of Administrative Staff ericlb@geo.au.dk 1672, 324
Dalsgaard, Karen Engell Project Staff Member karen.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4587156467 1671, 240
Eiskjær, Tore Vinkler Member of Administrative Staff tore.eiskjaer@geo.au.dk
Eriksen, Birte Lindahl Laboratory Technician birte.eriksen@geo.au.dk +4551444955 1674, 134
Foged, Nikolaj Member of Administrative Staff nikolaj.foged@geo.au.dk 1671, 220
Fogh, Susanne Weis Department Secretary suwefo@geo.au.dk +4520745179 1672, 130
Halgaard, Thomas IT Staff Member halgaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Hansen, Thomas Lund Head of Secretariat thomaslhansen@geo.au.dk +4593509009 1672, 136
Jensen, Rikke Brok Laboratory Technician rbj@geo.au.dk +4593508479 1674, 134
Kass, Andrew Member of Administrative Staff andy.kass@geo.au.dk 1671, 238
Kraghede, Rune Ellerup Member of Administrative Staff rune.kraghede@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Lindgaard, Kathrine Eg Member of Administrative Staff kel@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672, 140
Liu, Lichao Member of Administrative Staff lichao@geo.au.dk 1671, 246
Madsen, Kenneth Bredo Assistant Engineer kenneth.madsen@geo.au.dk 1674, 115
Mølhave, Ann Eg Communications Officer aem@geo.au.dk +4520800495 1672, 123
Nedergaard, Christian Lundager Electronics Technician chln@geo.au.dk +4524208539 1674, 123
Nielsen, Arne Nørskov Member of Administrative Staff arne.noerskov@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Nørmark, Egon Laboratory Manager en@geo.au.dk +4523382026 1671, 321
Olsen, Krishna Maria Skovgaard Department Secretary kmo@geo.au.dk +4520606987 1672, 134
Pedersen, Jesper Bjergsted Member of Administrative Staff jesper.bjergsted@geo.au.dk +4587156479 1671, 242
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Charlotte Laboratory Manager charlotte.rasmussen@geo.au.dk +4527782809 1672, 236
Ravn-Jonsen, Trine Laboratory Technician trine.ravn-jonsen@geo.au.dk +4593508012 1674, 134
Rudra, Arka Laboratory Manager arudra@geo.au.dk 1672, 232
Trinhammer, Per Assistant Engineer trinhammer@geo.au.dk +4523382351 1674, 121

Emeritus

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Auken, Esben Adjunct Professor esben.auken@geo.au.dk +4528992587
Balling, Niels Honorary professor niels.balling@geo.au.dk +4521407643 1672, 230
Christensen, Niels Bøie Associate professor emeritus nbc@geo.au.dk
Christensen, Steen Associate professor emeritus sc@geo.au.dk +4593521199
Dalsgaard, Kristian Associate professor emeritus kristian.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4522500458 1674, 334
Friedrich, Walter Ludwig Associate professor emeritus walter@geo.au.dk +4528992334 1674, 334
Friis, Else Marie Professor Emerita else.marie.friis@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Friis, Henrik Associate professor emeritus henrik.friis@geo.au.dk +4587156323 1674, 334
Heilmann-Clausen, Claus Associate professor emeritus claus.heilmann@geo.au.dk +4587156438 1674, 334
Knudsen, Karen Luise Associate professor emeritus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk +4587156439 1674, 334
Knudsen, Niels Aage Tvis Professor Emeritus ntk@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Korstgård, John A. Professor Emeritus john.korstgard@geo.au.dk +4587156367 +4527782847 1674, 334
Kronborg, Christian Associate professor emeritus geolck@geo.au.dk +4528992592 1674, 334
Lykke-Andersen, Holger Associate professor emeritus hla@geo.au.dk +4587156387 +4523382458 1674, 334
Nielsen, Ole Bjørslev Associate professor emeritus ole.bjoerslev@geo.au.dk +4587156321 +4528992071 1674, 334
Nørnberg, Per Associate professor emeritus geopn@geo.au.dk +4523382104
Odgaard, Bent Vad Professor Emeritus bvo@geo.au.dk +4526277240 1674, 334
Pedersen, Kaj Raunsgaard Associate professor emeritus krp@geo.au.dk +4587156319 1674, 334
Rasmussen, Keld Rømer Associate professor emeritus geolkrr@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Sørensen, Kurt I. Professor Emeritus kurt.soerensen@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Thomsen, Erik Associate professor emeritus erik.thomsen@geo.au.dk +4529112961 1674, 334
Wilson, James Richard Associate professor emeritus jrw@geo.au.dk +4587156393 +4525321169 1674, 334
Zimmermann, Hans Dieter Associate professor emeritus geohdz@geo.au.dk +4587156394 +4523266375 1674, 334