Aarhus University Seal

Staff

This list includes all Geoscience staff members, regardless of position type or place of work

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andresen, Katrine Juul Associate Professor katrine.andresen@geo.au.dk +4520837911 1671, 319
Asif, Muhammad Rizwan Postdoc rizwanasif@geo.au.dk 1671, 232
Bodin, Stéphane Associate Professor stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk 1671, 213
Carter-Champion, Alice Postdoc acarter-champion@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Christiansen, Anders Vest Professor anders.vest@geo.au.dk +4529454305 1671, 221
Clausen, Ole Rønø Associate Professor ole.r.clausen@geo.au.dk +4593522855 1671, 319
Damsgaard, Anders Assistant Professor anders.damsgaard@geo.au.dk +4593508239 1671, 223
Detlef, Henrieka !!adjunkt henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Domenzain Gonzalez, Diego Postdoc diego.domenzain@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Griffiths, Matthew Peter Postdoc mpg@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Grombacher, Denys Assistant Professor denys.grombacher@geo.au.dk 1671, 226
Hansen, Katrine Elnegaard Postdoc katrine.elnegaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Thomas Mejer Associate Professor tmeha@geo.au.dk +4593522174 1671, 120
Karoff, Christoffer Associate Professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 116
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou Professor mfk@geo.au.dk +4561307981 1671, 114
Kristiansen, Søren Munch Associate Professor smk@geo.au.dk +4523382424 1671, 214
Lesher, Charles Professor lesher@geo.au.dk 1672, 323
Liduvino Vara-Vela, Angel Postdoc angel@geo.au.dk 1671, 123
Lupien, Rachel Assistant Professor rachel.lupien@geo.au.dk +4530183126 1672, 223
López Quirós, Adrián Postdoc alquiros@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Maurya, Pradip Kumar Assistant Professor pradip.maurya@geo.au.dk 1671, 244
McLachlan, Paul Jack Postdoc pm@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Murray, Andrew Professor andrew.murray@geo.au.dk +4546775979
Nielsen, Søren Bom Professor sbn@geo.au.dk +4521131499 1671, 119
Pearce, Christof Assistant Professor christof.pearce@geo.au.dk +4593508915 1672, 221
Pedersen, Vivi Kathrine Assistant Professor vkp@geo.au.dk 1671, 113
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Keld Rømer Associate Professor geolkrr@geo.au.dk
Sanei, Hamed Professor sanei@geo.au.dk 1672, 115
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor mss@geo.au.dk +4527782897 1672, 213
Tegner, Christian Professor christian.tegner@geo.au.dk +4551928201 1672, 117
Ulrich, Thomas Associate Professor thomas.ulrich@geo.au.dk +4593522532 1672, 121
Upadhyay, Akanksha Postdoc akankshaupadhyay@geo.au.dk 1672, 330
Varilsuha, Deniz Postdoc deniz.varilsuha@geo.au.dk 1671, 026
Yang, Yulong Visiting Researcher yangyl@geo.au.dk 1671, 034A
Zheng, Xiaowei Postdoc zhengxiaowei@geo.au.dk 1671, 136

Technical Administrative Staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Allaart, Lis Member of Administrative Staff lis.allaart@geo.au.dk 1671, 236
Andreasen, Rasmus Member of Administrative Staff rasmus.andreasen@geo.au.dk +4593508497 1672, 234
Barfod, Gry Hoffmann Member of Administrative Staff grybarfod@geo.au.dk +4523823093 1672, 324
Brown, Eric Member of Administrative Staff ericlb@geo.au.dk 1672, 324
Dalsgaard, Karen Engell Project Staff Member karen.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4587156467 1671, 240
Eiskjær, Tore Vinkler Member of Administrative Staff tore.eiskjaer@geo.au.dk
Eriksen, Birte Lindahl Laboratory Technician birte.eriksen@geo.au.dk +4551444955 1674, 134
Foged, Nikolaj Member of Administrative Staff nikolaj.foged@geo.au.dk +4587162378 1671, 220
Fogh, Susanne Weis Department Secretary suwefo@geo.au.dk +4520745179 1672, 130
Hansen, Thomas Lund Head of Secretariat thomaslhansen@geo.au.dk +4593509009 1672, 136
Jensen, Rikke Brok Laboratory Technician rbj@geo.au.dk +4593508479 1674, 134
Kass, Andrew Member of Administrative Staff andy.kass@geo.au.dk 1671, 238
Kjær, Martin Wohlert Member of Administrative Staff martin.kjaer@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Kraghede, Rune Ellerup Member of Administrative Staff rune.kraghede@geo.au.dk +4587159595 1672, 316
Lindgaard, Kathrine Eg Member of Administrative Staff kel@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672, 140
Liu, Lichao Member of Administrative Staff lichao@geo.au.dk 1671, 246
Mølhave, Ann Eg Communications Officer aem@geo.au.dk +4520800495 1672, 123
Nedergaard, Christian Lundager Electronics Technician chln@geo.au.dk +4524208539 1674, 123
Nielsen, Arne Nørskov Member of Administrative Staff arne.noerskov@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Nørmark, Egon Laboratory Manager en@geo.au.dk +4523382026 1671, 321
Olsen, Krishna Maria Skovgaard Department Secretary kmo@geo.au.dk +4520606987 1672, 134
Pedersen, Jesper Bjergsted Member of Administrative Staff jesper.bjergsted@geo.au.dk +4587156479 1671, 242
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Charlotte Laboratory Manager charlotte.rasmussen@geo.au.dk +4527782809 1672, 236
Ravn-Jonsen, Trine Laboratory Technician trine.ravn-jonsen@geo.au.dk +4593508012 1674, 134
Rudra, Arka Member of Administrative Staff arudra@geo.au.dk 1671, 122
Trinhammer, Per Assistant Engineer trinhammer@geo.au.dk +4523382351 1674, 121

Emeritus

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Balling, Niels Honorary professor niels.balling@geo.au.dk +4521407643 1672, 230
Christensen, Niels Bøie Associate professor emeritus nbc@geo.au.dk
Christensen, Steen Associate professor emeritus sc@geo.au.dk
Dalsgaard, Kristian Associate professor emeritus kristian.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4522500458
Friedrich, Walter Ludwig Lektor Emeritus walter@geo.au.dk +4528992334
Friis, Else Marie Professor Emerita else.marie.friis@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Friis, Henrik Associate professor emeritus henrik.friis@geo.au.dk
Heilmann-Clausen, Claus Associate professor emeritus claus.heilmann@geo.au.dk +4587156438 1674, 334
Jacobsen, Bo Holm !!Lektor emeritus bo@geo.au.dk +4524421118
Knudsen, Karen Luise Associate professor emeritus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Knudsen, Niels Aage Tvis Professor Emeritus ntk@geo.au.dk
Korstgård, John A. Professor Emeritus john.korstgard@geo.au.dk +4527782847 1674, 334
Nagel, Thorsten !!Adjungeret professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk
Nielsen, Ole Bjørslev Associate professor emeritus ole.bjoerslev@geo.au.dk +4528992071
Odgaard, Bent Vad Professor Emeritus bvo@geo.au.dk +4526277240 1674, 334
Pedersen, Kaj Raunsgaard Associate professor emeritus krp@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Rasmussen, Keld Rømer Associate Professor geolkrr@geo.au.dk
Thomsen, Erik Associate professor emeritus erik.thomsen@geo.au.dk +4529112961 1674, 334
Zimmermann, Hans Dieter Associate professor emeritus geohdz@geo.au.dk +4523266375