Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Staff

This list includes all Geoscience staff members, regardless of position type or place of work

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andresen, Katrine Juul Assistant Professor katrine.andresen@geo.au.dk +4520837911 1671, 319
Asif, Muhammad Rizwan Postdoc rizwanasif@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Barfod, Adrian Postdoc adrianbarfod@ece.au.dk +4593531937 5125
Bodin, Stéphane Associate Professor stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk 1671, 213
Calvache, Carlos Duque Assistant Professor cduque@geo.au.dk 1672, 113
Christensen, Frederik Ersted Research Assistant fc@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Christiansen, Anders Vest Professor anders.vest@geo.au.dk +4529454305 1671, 221
Clausen, Ole Rønø Associate Professor ole.r.clausen@geo.au.dk +4587156385 +4540342587 1671, 319
Damsgaard, Anders Postdoc anders.damsgaard@geo.au.dk 1671, 122
Detlef, Henrieka Postdoc henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Domenzain Gonzalez, Diego Postdoc diego.domenzain@geo.au.dk 1671, 236
Grombacher, Denys Assistant Professor denys.grombacher@geo.au.dk 1671, 226
Hansen, Katrine Elnegaard Postdoc katrine.elnegaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Thomas Mejer Associate Professor tmeha@geo.au.dk +4593522174 1671, 120
Jacobsen, Bo Holm Associate Professor bo@geo.au.dk +4524421118 1671, 116
Karoff, Christoffer Associate Professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 118
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou Associate Professor, Deputy Head of Department mfk@geo.au.dk +4587156465 +4561307981 1671, 114
Krencker, Francois-Nicolas Frédéric Postdoc fkrencker@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Kristiansen, Søren Munch Associate Professor smk@geo.au.dk +4587156436 +4523382424 1672, 117
Larsen, Nicolaj Krog Visiting Professor nkl@au.dk +4520693350
Lesher, Charles Professor lesher@geo.au.dk 1672, 323
López Quirós, Adrián Postdoc alquiros@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Maurya, Pradip Kumar Assistant Professor pradip.maurya@geo.au.dk 1671, 244
McLachlan, Paul Jack Postdoc pm@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1671, 232
Misios, Stergios Assistant Professor stergios@geo.au.dk
Murray, Andrew Professor andrew.murray@geo.au.dk +4546775979
Nagel, Thorsten Associate Professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk +4587156298 1671, 216
Nielsen, Søren Bom Professor sbn@geo.au.dk +4521131499 1671, 119
Palmstrøm, Esben Lundsgaard Research Assistant au563054@geo.au.dk 1671, 313
Pearce, Christof Assistant Professor christof.pearce@geo.au.dk +4593508915 1672, 221
Pedersen, Vivi Kathrine Assistant Professor vkp@geo.au.dk 1671, 113
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Sanei, Hamed Professor sanei@geo.au.dk 1671, 223
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor mss@geo.au.dk +4527782897 1672, 213
Søndergaard, Anne Sofie Visiting Researcher annesofie@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Tegner, Christian Professor christian.tegner@geo.au.dk +4551928201 1672, 223
Ulrich, Thomas Associate Professor thomas.ulrich@geo.au.dk +4593522532 1672, 121
Upadhyay, Akanksha Postdoc akankshaupadhyay@geo.au.dk 1671, 234
Xiao, Longying PhD Student xiao@geo.au.dk 1671, 126

PhD Students

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Bian, Leibo PhD Student leibo@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Blok, Carlette PhD Student carletteblok@geo.au.dk 1671, 214
Bui, Hoang Huy Visiting PhD student hoangbh@geo.au.dk 1671, 313
Dahl, Mathias Busk PhD Student dahl@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Davies, Joanna Martin PhD Student joannadavies@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Engebretsen, Kim Wann PhD Student kim.wann@geo.au.dk
Gjødvad Kaiser Kudsk, Sabrina PhD Student sgbn@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Hansen, Torsten Hundebøl PhD Student torsten.h.hansen@geo.au.dk +4521613569 1671, 313
Junna, Tuomas PhD Student tuomas.junna@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Jóhannsson, Óli Dagmann PhD Student oli.johannsson@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Kühl, Anders Kristian PhD Student anders.kuhl@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Li, Goumeng Visiting PhD student gmli@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Liu, Anji PhD Student anji@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Liu, Tao Visiting PhD student taoliu@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Mahmood, Hafsa PhD Student hm@geo.au.dk 1672, 313
Major, Marton PhD Student marton.major@geo.au.dk 1671, 136
Nørgaard, Jesper PhD Student jn@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Pallisgaard-Olesen, Gustav PhD Student gpo@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Qu, Pan Visiting PhD student qupan@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Vang, Mathias Østbjerg PhD Student mva@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Vestergaard, Rikke Visiting PhD student rv@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Xiao, Longying PhD Student xiao@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Zamora Luria, Juan Carlos PhD Student jzamora@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Zheng, Xiaowei PhD Student zhengxiaowei@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Zhou, Ye Visiting PhD student zhouye@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Zhou, Zhiheng PhD Student zhihengzhou@geo.au.dk 1671, 130

Technical Administrative Staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andreasen, Rasmus Member of Administrative Staff rasmus.andreasen@geo.au.dk +4593508497 1672, 234
Barfod, Gry Hoffmann Member of Administrative Staff grybarfod@geo.au.dk +4523823093 1672, 324
Bording, Thue Sylvester Member of Administrative Staff bording@geo.au.dk 1120
Brown, Eric Member of Administrative Staff ericlb@geo.au.dk 1672, 324
Dalsgaard, Karen Engell Project Staff Member karen.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4587156467 1671, 240
Dogan, Gülnur DHRTC Coordinator gulnur@geo.au.dk +4593508387 1671, 136
Eiskjær, Tore Vinkler Member of Administrative Staff tore.eiskjaer@geo.au.dk
Eriksen, Birte Lindahl Laboratory Technician birte.eriksen@geo.au.dk +4551444955 1674, 134
Foged, Nikolaj Member of Administrative Staff nikolaj.foged@geo.au.dk 1671, 220
Fogh, Susanne Weis Department Secretary suwefo@geo.au.dk +4520745179 1672, 130
Halgaard, Thomas IT Staff Member halgaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Hansen, Thomas Lund Head of Secretariat thomaslhansen@geo.au.dk +4593509009
Jensen, Rikke Brok Laboratory Technician rbj@geo.au.dk +4593508479 1674, 134
Kass, Mason Andrew Member of Administrative Staff andy.kass@geo.au.dk 1671, 238
Kraghede, Rune Ellerup Member of Administrative Staff rune.kraghede@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Lindgaard, Kathrine Eg Member of Administrative Staff kel@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672
Liu, Lichao Member of Administrative Staff lichao@geo.au.dk 1671, 246
Madsen, Kenneth Bredo Assistant Engineer kenneth.madsen@geo.au.dk 1674, 115
Mølhave, Ann Eg Communications Officer aem@geo.au.dk +4520800495 1672, 123
Nedergaard, Christian Lundager Electronics Technician chln@geo.au.dk +4524208539 1674, 123
Nielsen, Arne Nørskov Member of Administrative Staff arne.noerskov@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Nørmark, Egon Laboratory Manager en@geo.au.dk +4523382026 1671, 321
Olsen, Krishna Maria Skovgaard Department Secretary kmo@geo.au.dk +4520606987 1672, 134
Pedersen, Jesper Bjergsted Member of Administrative Staff jesper.bjergsted@geo.au.dk +4587156479 1671, 242
Pedersen, Karin Mehl Member of Administrative Staff karin.mehl@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672, 140
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Charlotte Laboratory Manager charlotte.rasmussen@geo.au.dk +4527782809 1672, 236
Ravn-Jonsen, Trine Laboratory Technician trine.ravn-jonsen@geo.au.dk +4593508012 1674, 134
Rudra, Arka Laboratory Manager arudra@geo.au.dk 1672, 232
Trinhammer, Per Assistant Engineer trinhammer@geo.au.dk +4523382351 1674, 121
Vilhelmsen, Troels Norvin Member of Administrative Staff troels.norvin@geo.au.dk 1672, 332

Emeritus

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Auken, Esben Adjunct Professor esben.auken@geo.au.dk +4528992587
Balling, Niels Honorary professor niels.balling@geo.au.dk +4521407643 1672, 230
Christensen, Niels Bøie Associate professor emeritus nbc@geo.au.dk
Christensen, Steen Associate professor emeritus sc@geo.au.dk +4593521199
Dalsgaard, Kristian Associate professor emeritus kristian.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4522500458 1674, 334
Friedrich, Walter Ludwig Associate professor emeritus walter@geo.au.dk +4528992334 1674, 334
Friis, Else Marie Professor Emerita else.marie.friis@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Friis, Henrik Associate professor emeritus henrik.friis@geo.au.dk +4587156323 1674, 334
Heilmann-Clausen, Claus Associate professor emeritus claus.heilmann@geo.au.dk +4587156438 1674, 334
Knudsen, Karen Luise Associate professor emeritus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk +4587156439 1674, 334
Knudsen, Niels Aage Tvis Professor Emeritus ntk@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Korstgård, John A. Professor Emeritus john.korstgard@geo.au.dk +4587156367 +4527782847 1674, 334
Kronborg, Christian Associate professor emeritus geolck@geo.au.dk +4528992592 1674, 334
Lykke-Andersen, Holger Associate professor emeritus hla@geo.au.dk +4587156387 +4523382458 1674, 334
Nielsen, Ole Bjørslev Associate professor emeritus ole.bjoerslev@geo.au.dk +4587156321 +4528992071 1674, 334
Nørnberg, Per Associate professor emeritus geopn@bio.au.dk +4587156562 +4523382104 1540, 136
Odgaard, Bent Vad Professor Emeritus bvo@geo.au.dk +4526277240 1674, 334
Pedersen, Kaj Raunsgaard Associate professor emeritus krp@geo.au.dk +4587156319 1674, 334
Rasmussen, Keld Rømer Associate professor emeritus geolkrr@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Sørensen, Kurt I. Professor Emeritus kurt.soerensen@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Thomsen, Erik Associate professor emeritus erik.thomsen@geo.au.dk +4529112961 1674, 334
Wilson, James Richard Associate professor emeritus jrw@geo.au.dk +4587156393 +4525321169 1674, 334
Zimmermann, Hans Dieter Associate professor emeritus geohdz@geo.au.dk +4587156394 +4523266375 1674, 334