Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Staff

This list includes all Geoscience staff members, regardless of position type or place of work

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andresen, Katrine Juul Assistant Professor katrine.andresen@geo.au.dk +4520837911 +4520837911 1671, 319
Auken, Esben Professor esben.auken@geo.au.dk +4528992587 1120
Balling, Niels Associate professor niels.balling@geo.au.dk +4587156349 +4521407643 1671, 219
Barfod, Adrian Postdoc adrianbarfod@eng.au.dk +4593531937 5125
Barfod, Gry Assistant Professor grybarfod@geo.au.dk +4523823093
Bodin, Stéphane Associate professor stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk 1671, 213
Bording, Thue Sylvester Postdoc bording@geo.au.dk 1120
Brown, Eric Visiting Researcher ericlb@geo.au.dk
Cai, Hongzhu Assistant Professor caihongzhu@geo.au.dk 1120
Calvache, Carlos Duque Assistant Professor cduque@geo.au.dk 1672, 113
Charpentier, Mickael Laurent T Research Assistant m.charpentier@geo.au.dk 1672
Christiansen, Anders Vest Associate professor anders.vest@geo.au.dk +4587162379 +4529454305 1120
Clausen, Ole Rønø Associate professor ole.r.clausen@geo.au.dk +4587156385 +4540342587 1671, 319
Damsgaard, Anders Guest Postdoc anders.damsgaard@geo.au.dk 1671
Detlef, Henrieka Postdoc henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Egholm, David Lundbek Professor david@geo.au.dk +4523351831 1671, 116
Eiskjær, Tore Tolstrup Research Assistant tore.eiskjaer@geo.au.dk 1120
Fantasia, Alicia Postdoc alicia.fantasia@geo.au.dk 1671
Feng, Runhai Postdoc r.feng@geo.au.dk 1671, 313
Fiandaca, Gianluca Associate professor gianluca.fiandaca@geo.au.dk +4587162373 1120
Frederiksen, Rasmus Rumph Postdoc rasmus.rumph@geo.au.dk 1120
Galloway, Jennifer Margaret Associate professor, AIAS-COFUND Fellow jennifer.galloway@aias.au.dk +4587153694 1630, 226
Grombacher, Denys James Assistant Professor denys.grombacher@geo.au.dk 1120
Hansen, Thomas Mejer Associate professor tmeha@geo.au.dk +4593522174 1671, 120
Jacobsen, Bo Holm Associate professor bo@geo.au.dk +4524421118 1671, 214
Karoff, Christoffer Associate professor, VILLUM Young Investigator karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 118
Kass, Mason Andrew Postdoc andy.kass@geo.au.dk
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou Associate Professor, Acting Deputy Head of Department mfk@geo.au.dk +4587156465 +4561307981 1671, 114
Kraghede, Rune Ellerup Research Assistant rune.kraghede@geo.au.dk 1120
Krencker, Francois-Nicolas Frédéric Postdoc fkrencker@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Kristiansen, Søren Munch Associate professor smk@geo.au.dk +4587156436 +4523382424 1672, 117
Larsen, Nicolaj Krog Visiting Professor nkl@bios.au.dk +4528992586
Lesher, Charles Professor lesher@geo.au.dk
Liu, Lichao Postdoc lichao@geo.au.dk 1120, 422
Lévy, Léa Postdoc lea.levy@geo.au.dk
Maurya, Pradip Kumar Postdoc pradip.maurya@geo.au.dk 1120
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1120
Misios, Stergios Post doc. stergios@geo.au.dk
Murray, Andrew Professor andrew.murray@geo.au.dk +4546775979
Nagel, Thorsten Associate professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk +4587156298 1671, 216
Nielsen, Søren Bom Professor sbn@geo.au.dk +4521131499 1672
Pados-Dibattista, Teodóra Postdoc teodora.pados@geo.au.dk +4520978976 1672, 217
Pearce, Christof Assistant Professor christof.pearce@geo.au.dk +4587156825 +4593508915 1672, 221
Pedersen, Vivi Kathrine Postdoc vkp@geo.au.dk 1671, 113
Piotrowski, Jan Acting Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Tine Lander tine.rasmussen@uit.no 1672, 215
Rudra, Arka Postdoc arudra@geo.au.dk 1671, 218
Safi, Amir Postdoc amirsafi@geo.au.dk 1120
Sanei, Hamed Professor sanei@geo.au.dk 1671, 223
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor mss@geo.au.dk +4587156441 +4527782897 1672, 213
Skursch, Ole PhD Student skursch@geo.au.dk 1672, 322
Tegner, Christian Professor christian.tegner@geo.au.dk +4551928201 1672, 321
Thy, Peter Honorary professor pthy@geo.au.dk 1672
Ulrich, Thomas Associate professor thomas.ulrich@geo.au.dk +4587156389 1672, 315
Yavuz Pehlivanli, Berna Visiting Researcher bernayp@geo.au.dk
Zhang, Bo Postdoc bo.zhang@geo.au.dk 1120

PhD Students

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Allaart, Lis Guest PHD student lis.allaart@geo.au.dk
Belzyt, Szymon Guest Ph.d. Student s.belzyt@geo.au.dk
Bian, Leibo PhD Student leibo@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Blok, Carlette PhD Student carletteblok@geo.au.dk 1671, 222
Boesen, Tue Jensen PhD Student tue@geo.au.dk 1120
Danisch, Jan PhD Student jan.danisch@geo.au.dk 1671, 222
Davies, Joanna Martin PhD Student joannadavies@geo.au.dk
Engebretsen, Kim Wann PhD Student kim.wann@geo.au.dk 1120
Fogtmann-Schulz, Alexandra PhD Student alfosc@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Gjødvad Kaiser Kudsk, Sabrina PhD Student sgbn@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Hansen, Katrine Elnegaard PhD Student katrine.elnegaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Torsten Hundebøl PhD Student torsten.h.hansen@geo.au.dk +4521613569 1671, 313
Jóhannsson, Óli Dagmann PhD Student oli.johannsson@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Kühl, Anders Kristian PhD Student anders.kuhl@geo.au.dk 1120
Li, Qian Visiting PhD student liqian@geo.au.dk
Major, Marton PhD Student marton.major@geo.au.dk 1671, 226
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1120
Mihai, Hannah PhD Student hannahbobrowski@geo.au.dk 1672, 313
Pallisgaard-Olesen, Gustav PhD Student gpo@geo.au.dk
Peng, Cong Visiting PhD student cong.peng@geo.au.dk 1120
Prins, Lasse Tésik PhD Student lasse.k.prins@geo.au.dk 1671, 313
Skursch, Ole PhD Student skursch@geo.au.dk 1672, 322
Strunk, Astrid PhD Student astrid@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Søndergaard, Anne Sofie PhD Student annesofie@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Tavares, Aline Visiting PhD student tavares@geo.au.dk
Trant, Pernille Lærke Krantz PhD Student pernilletrant@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Vesterholt, Anders PhD Student vesterholt@geo.au.dk 1671, 226
Wu, Yanqi Visiting PhD student wuyq@geo.au.dk 1120
Xiao, Longying PhD Student xiao@geo.au.dk 1120
Yan, Maoqiang Visiting PhD student 1672
Yang, Qing Visiting PhD student qyang@geo.au.dk
Zheng, Xiaowei PhD Student zhengxiaowei@geo.au.dk 1671, 230

Technical Administrative Staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andreasen, Rasmus Academic employee rasmus.andreasen@geo.au.dk +4593508497 1672, 234
Brown, Lara O'Dwyer Member of Administrative Staff odwyerbrown@geo.au.dk +4552741834 +4552741834 1672, 327
Dalsgaard, Karen Engell Project Staff Member karen.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4587156467 1120, 314
Dogan, Gülnur DHRTC Coordinator gulnur@geo.au.dk +4593508387 1672, 230
Eriksen, Birte Lindahl Laboratory Technician birte.eriksen@geo.au.dk +4551444955 1674, 134
Foged, Nikolaj Member of Administrative Staff nikolaj.foged@geo.au.dk +4587162378 1120
Fogh, Susanne Weis Department Secretary suwefo@geo.au.dk +4520745179 1672, 130
Hansen, Thomas Lund Head of Secretariat thomaslhansen@geo.au.dk +4593509009
Hoffgaard, Sannie Herleen Laboratory Technician slar@geo.au.dk +4593508019
Iversen, Emil Mark Member of Administrative Staff emilmi@geo.au.dk
Jensen, Berit Paaske System Developer beritp@geo.au.dk 1120, 325
Jensen, Rikke Brok Laboratory Technician rbj@geo.au.dk 1674, 134
Lindgaard, Kathrine Eg Department Secretary kel@geo.au.dk
Madsen, Kenneth Bredo Assistant Engineer kenneth.madsen@geo.au.dk 1674, 115
Mølhave, Ann Eg Communications Officer aem@geo.au.dk +4520800495 1671, 134
Møller Dath, Søren Member of Administrative Staff smd@geo.au.dk 1120
Nedergaard, Christian Lundager Electronics Technician chln@geo.au.dk 1120
Nielsen, Marianne Lyngholm Laboratory Technician mln@geo.au.dk +4528992206 +4528992206 1674, 134
Nielsen, Tage Romlund Assistant Engineer tage@geo.au.dk +4587156426 +4523469348 1674, 123
Nielsen, Thomas International Coordinator thomas.nielsen@geo.au.dk +4521225468 1672, 232
Nørgaard, Jesper Member of Administrative Staff jn@geo.au.dk
Nørmark, Egon Laboratory Manager en@geo.au.dk +4523382026 1671, 321
Olsen, Krishna Maria Skovgaard Department Secretary kmo@geo.au.dk +4520606987 1672, 134
Pedersen, Jesper Bjergsted Member of Administrative Staff jesper.bjergsted@geo.au.dk +4587156479 1120
Rasmussen, Charlotte Laboratory Manager charlotte.rasmussen@geo.au.dk +4527782809 1672, 236
Rasmussen, Lars Assistant Engineer geolr@geo.au.dk +4523382040 +4523382040 1673, 118
Ravn-Jonsen, Trine Laboratory Technician trine.ravn-jonsen@geo.au.dk +4522812624 +4593508012 1674, 134
Trinhammer, Per Assistant Engineer trinhammer@geo.au.dk +4523382351 1674, 121
Vilhelmsen, Troels Norvin Member of Administrative Staff troels.norvin@geo.au.dk 1120

Emeritus

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Christensen, Steen !!Lektor emeritus sc@geo.au.dk +4593521199
Dalsgaard, Kristian Associate professor emeritus kristian.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4522500458 1674, 334
Friedrich, Walter Ludwig Associate professor emeritus walter@geo.au.dk +4528992334 1674, 334
Friis, Else Marie Assoc. professor emeritus else.marie.friis@geo.au.dk
Friis, Henrik !!Lektor emeritus henrik.friis@geo.au.dk +4587156323 1674, 334
Heilmann-Clausen, Claus Assoc. professor emeritus claus.heilmann@geo.au.dk +4587156438 1674, 334
Knudsen, Karen Luise Associate professor emeritus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk +4587156439 1674, 334
Knudsen, Niels Aage Tvis Professor Emeritus ntk@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Korstgård, John A. Professor Emeritus john.korstgard@geo.au.dk +4587156367 +4527782847 1674, 334
Kronborg, Christian !!Lektor emeritus geolck@geo.au.dk +4528992592 1674, 334
Lykke-Andersen, Holger Associate professor emeritus hla@geo.au.dk +4587156387 +4523382458 1674, 334
Nielsen, Ole Bjørslev Associate professor emeritus ole.bjoerslev@geo.au.dk +4587156321 +4528992071 1674, 334
Nørnberg, Per Assoc. professor emeritus geopn@geo.au.dk +4523382104
Odgaard, Bent Vad Professor Emeritus bvo@geo.au.dk +4526277240 1674, 334
Pedersen, Kaj Raunsgaard Associate professor emeritus krp@geo.au.dk +4587156319 1674, 334
Rasmussen, Keld Rømer Assoc. professor emeritus geolkrr@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Sørensen, Kurt I. Professor Emeritus kurt.soerensen@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Thomsen, Erik Assoc. professor emeritus erik.thomsen@geo.au.dk +4529112961 1674, 334
Wilson, James Richard Associate professor emeritus jrw@geo.au.dk +4587156393 +4525321169 1674, 334
Zimmermann, Hans Dieter Assoc. professor emeritus geohdz@geo.au.dk +4587156394 +4523266375 1674, 334