Aarhus University Seal

Staff

This list includes all Geoscience staff members, regardless of position type or place of work

Scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andresen, Katrine Juul Associate Professor katrine.andresen@geo.au.dk +4520837911 1671, 319
Asif, Muhammad Rizwan Postdoc rizwanasif@geo.au.dk 1671, 232
Auken, Esben Professor esben.auken@geo.au.dk +4528992587 1671, 234
Bodin, Stéphane Associate Professor stephane.bodin@geo.au.dk 1671, 213
Calvache, Carlos Duque cduque@geo.au.dk
Carter-Champion, Alice Postdoc acarter-champion@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Christiansen, Anders Vest Professor anders.vest@geo.au.dk +4529454305 1671, 221
Clausen, Ole Rønø Associate Professor ole.r.clausen@geo.au.dk +4587156385 +4540342587 1671, 319
Damsgaard, Anders Assistant Professor anders.damsgaard@au.dk +4593508239 1671, 223
Detlef, Henrieka !!adjunkt henrieka.detlef@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Domenzain Gonzalez, Diego Postdoc diego.domenzain@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Grombacher, Denys Assistant Professor denys.grombacher@geo.au.dk 1671, 226
Hansen, Katrine Elnegaard Postdoc katrine.elnegaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Thomas Mejer Associate Professor tmeha@geo.au.dk +4593522174 1671, 120
Jacobsen, Bo Holm Associate Professor bo@geo.au.dk +4524421118 1671, 118
Karoff, Christoffer Associate Professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 116
Knudsen, Mads Faurschou Associate Professor, Deputy Head of Department mfk@geo.au.dk +4587156465 +4561307981 1671, 114
Kristiansen, Søren Munch Associate Professor smk@geo.au.dk +4587156436 +4523382424 1671, 214
Lesher, Charles Professor lesher@geo.au.dk 1672, 323
Liduvino Vara-Vela, Angel Postdoc angel@geo.au.dk 1671, 123
Liu, Guoqi Visiting Researcher guoqi@geo.au.dk 1671, 034A
Lupien, Rachel Assistant Professor rachel.lupien@geo.au.dk +4530183126 1672, 223
López Quirós, Adrián Postdoc alquiros@geo.au.dk 1672, 217
Maurya, Pradip Kumar Assistant Professor pradip.maurya@geo.au.dk 1671, 244
McLachlan, Paul Jack Postdoc pm@geo.au.dk 1672, 315
Meldgaard Madsen, Line Postdoc linemeldgaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Murray, Andrew Professor andrew.murray@geo.au.dk +4546775979
Nagel, Thorsten !!Adjungeret professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk
Nielsen, Søren Bom Professor sbn@geo.au.dk +4521131499 1671, 119
Pearce, Christof Assistant Professor christof.pearce@geo.au.dk +4593508915 1672, 221
Pedersen, Vivi Kathrine Assistant Professor vkp@geo.au.dk 1671, 113
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Sanei, Hamed Professor sanei@geo.au.dk 1672, 115
Seidenkrantz, Marit-Solveig Professor mss@geo.au.dk +4527782897 1672, 213
Tegner, Christian Professor christian.tegner@geo.au.dk +4551928201 1672, 117
Ulrich, Thomas Associate Professor thomas.ulrich@geo.au.dk +4593522532 1672, 121
Upadhyay, Akanksha Postdoc akankshaupadhyay@geo.au.dk 1672, 330
Varilsüha, Deniz Postdoc deniz.varilsuha@geo.au.dk 1671, 222

PhD Students

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Dahl, Mathias Busk PhD Student dahl@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Davies, Joanna Martin PhD Student joannadavies@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Hansen, Torsten Hundebøl PhD Student torsten.h.hansen@geo.au.dk +4521613569 1671, 313
Hu, Dalong Guest Ph.d. student hudalong@geo.au.dk 1671, 034A
Jeremiassen, Ninni PhD Student nije@geo.au.dk
Jungdal-Olesen, Gustav PhD Student gpo@geo.au.dk 1671, 126
Junna, Tuomas PhD Student tuomas.junna@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Kong, Xiangye Guest Ph.d. student xiangye-kong@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Kühl, Anders Kristian PhD Student anders.kuhl@geo.au.dk 1672, 332
Liu, Anji PhD Student anji@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Liu, Yazhou Guest Ph.d. student yazhouliu@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
Mahmood, Hafsa PhD Student hm@geo.au.dk 1672, 313
Mashhadi, Seyyed Reza PhD Student srm@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Mortensen, Heiðrikur í Garði PhD Student heidrikur.mortensen@geo.au.dk 1672, 313
Nørgaard, Jesper PhD Student jn@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Qi, Kun Guest PhD student kunqi@geo.au.dk 1671, 313
Sørensen, Aske Lohse PhD Student als@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Vang, Mathias Østbjerg PhD Student mva@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Wagner, Kaleb Guest PhD student kaleb.wagner@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Ylä-Mella, Lotta Kristiina Guest PhD student lotta.yla-mella@geo.au.dk 1671, 134
Zamora Luria, Juan Carlos PhD Student jzamora@geo.au.dk 1671, 230
Zhang, Wenmiao Guest PhD student wmzh@geo.au.dk 1672, 215
Zhou, Zhiheng PhD Student zhihengzhou@geo.au.dk 1671, 130
he, siyuan Guest PhD student siyuanhe@geo.au.dk

Technical Administrative Staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Allaart, Lis Member of Administrative Staff lis.allaart@geo.au.dk 1671, 236
Andreasen, Rasmus Member of Administrative Staff rasmus.andreasen@geo.au.dk +4593508497 1672, 234
Barfod, Gry Hoffmann Member of Administrative Staff grybarfod@geo.au.dk +4523823093 1672, 324
Brown, Eric Member of Administrative Staff ericlb@geo.au.dk 1672, 324
Dalsgaard, Karen Engell Project Staff Member karen.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4587156467 1671, 240
Eiskjær, Tore Vinkler Member of Administrative Staff tore.eiskjaer@geo.au.dk
Eriksen, Birte Lindahl Laboratory Technician birte.eriksen@geo.au.dk +4551444955 1674, 134
Foged, Nikolaj Member of Administrative Staff nikolaj.foged@geo.au.dk 1671, 220
Fogh, Susanne Weis Department Secretary suwefo@geo.au.dk +4520745179 1672, 130
Halgaard, Thomas IT Staff Member halgaard@geo.au.dk 1672, 332
Hansen, Thomas Lund Head of Secretariat thomaslhansen@geo.au.dk +4593509009 1672, 136
Jensen, Rikke Brok Laboratory Technician rbj@geo.au.dk +4593508479 1674, 134
Kass, Andrew Member of Administrative Staff andy.kass@geo.au.dk 1671, 238
Kjær, Martin Wohlert Member of Administrative Staff martin.kjaer@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Kraghede, Rune Ellerup Member of Administrative Staff rune.kraghede@geo.au.dk 1672, 316
Lindgaard, Kathrine Eg Member of Administrative Staff kel@geo.au.dk +4593522193 1672, 140
Liu, Lichao Member of Administrative Staff lichao@geo.au.dk 1671, 246
Madsen, Kenneth Bredo Assistant Engineer kenneth.madsen@geo.au.dk 1674, 115
Mølhave, Ann Eg Communications Officer aem@geo.au.dk +4520800495 1672, 123
Nedergaard, Christian Lundager Electronics Technician chln@geo.au.dk +4524208539 1674, 123
Nielsen, Arne Nørskov Member of Administrative Staff arne.noerskov@geo.au.dk 1672, 321
Nørmark, Egon Laboratory Manager en@geo.au.dk +4523382026 1671, 321
Olsen, Krishna Maria Skovgaard Department Secretary kmo@geo.au.dk +4520606987 1672, 134
Pedersen, Jesper Bjergsted Member of Administrative Staff jesper.bjergsted@geo.au.dk +4587156479 1671, 242
Piotrowski, Jan Head of Department jan.piotrowski@geo.au.dk +4587156409 1671, 217
Rasmussen, Charlotte Laboratory Manager charlotte.rasmussen@geo.au.dk +4527782809 1672, 236
Ravn-Jonsen, Trine Laboratory Technician trine.ravn-jonsen@geo.au.dk +4593508012 1674, 134
Rudra, Arka Laboratory Manager arudra@geo.au.dk 1671, 122
Trinhammer, Per Assistant Engineer trinhammer@geo.au.dk +4523382351 1674, 121

Emeritus

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Balling, Niels Honorary professor niels.balling@geo.au.dk +4521407643 1672, 230
Christensen, Niels Bøie Associate professor emeritus nbc@geo.au.dk
Christensen, Steen Associate professor emeritus sc@geo.au.dk +4593521199
Dalsgaard, Kristian Associate professor emeritus kristian.dalsgaard@geo.au.dk +4522500458
Friedrich, Walter Ludwig Lektor Emeritus walter@geo.au.dk +4528992334
Friis, Else Marie Professor Emerita else.marie.friis@geo.au.dk 1674, 334
Friis, Henrik Associate professor emeritus henrik.friis@geo.au.dk +4587156323
Heilmann-Clausen, Claus Associate professor emeritus claus.heilmann@geo.au.dk +4587156438 1674, 334
Knudsen, Karen Luise Associate professor emeritus karenluise.knudsen@geo.au.dk +4587156439 1674, 334
Knudsen, Niels Aage Tvis Professor Emeritus ntk@geo.au.dk
Korstgård, John A. Professor Emeritus john.korstgard@geo.au.dk +4587156367 +4527782847 1674, 334
Nagel, Thorsten !!Adjungeret professor thorsten.nagel@geo.au.dk
Nielsen, Ole Bjørslev Associate professor emeritus ole.bjoerslev@geo.au.dk +4587156321 +4528992071
Odgaard, Bent Vad Professor Emeritus bvo@geo.au.dk +4526277240 1674, 334
Pedersen, Kaj Raunsgaard Associate professor emeritus krp@geo.au.dk +4587156319 1674, 334
Thomsen, Erik Associate professor emeritus erik.thomsen@geo.au.dk +4529112961 1674, 334
Zimmermann, Hans Dieter Associate professor emeritus geohdz@geo.au.dk +4587156394 +4523266375